Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30267
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Millaa Millaa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30267
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 19, 2016

Helpers needed after Christmas

We look forward to meeting new helpers in exchange for a fully self contained private cottage accommodation separate from the main house which includes one bedroom, bathroom, laundry, kitchen and large living area.

NOTE: That we only accept helpers with their own transport, No Drugs, No Smoking inside and no children.

Time spent helping on the farm can be included on your second year visa application.

We have a minimum of 2 weeks stay but longer stays are most welcome for the right applicants.

PROPERTY DESCRIPTION: We are family of 7 with 5 children aged from 13 -3 years old. We have 2 dogs a cat, chickens and lots of milking cows . Our property is very picturesque dairy farm appox 12kms from Malanda and 10kms from Millaa Milllaa on the Southern end of the Atherton Tableland. This area of North Queensland offers many beautiful waterfalls, walking tracks, wildlife and native flora. Also we are only 1 Ĺ hourís drive to Cairns.

DECIPTION OF HELP/WORK: We would require 3 hours of work per day for 5 day a week. You can put the time together and have additional days off exploring the area.
The work is not difficult, just time consuming. Our home needs general tidying/cleaning, gardening/mowing,painting, pressure-cleaning and any other general jobs around the house the kind needed to keep the home looking good and working well. For the right person there maybe time spent with the children for homework ect.

OPTIONAL EXTRAS: Meat and Milk can be provided for a couple of hours more help a week.

PLEASE Note: Emails are the way of contacting us.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use