Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30302
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30302
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2018

We have an acreage property in the heart of Eumundi that needs Tender Loving Care in the extensive gardens and yard. We have recently moved in to this property after having it as a rental and are in the process of restoring a granny flat for helpers, unpacking and taming the grounds.

Accommodation is a separate camper van with double bed. The van at this stage has only sleep facilities, kitchen is in the main house with 3 meals supplied on work days. Separate toilet and shower to family is available.

One of your jobs may be the restoration of the van as it has fallen into some disrepair (surface rust, also needs a good clean out inside).

Eumundi is a delightful, quiet town, an easy 5 minute walk from the property, only 20 kms to the beautiful Noosa Heads on the Sunshine Coast. We can collect you from the train in Nambour by arrangement, or from the train or bus stop in Eumundi.

People from any country are welcome, the outdoor work will be mowing, trimming trees and other yard jobs like collecting rubbish and some assistance with carpentry. Indoor work will include supervising children (only when asked while parent is doing work elsewhere on the property), cleaning and cooking. Work may also include unpacking boxes & furniture. We will try to match the work to your interests and Experience is welcome but not necessary.

The experience will introduce you to an Australian family of 5. Our children are aged 6, 10 and 13. As a family we love going fishing, to the beach, playing board games and at the moment are very busy preparing a house for rental. We are loud, messy and friendly. If you are not used to children, and particularly not used to children who are beloved and central participants in family life, please do not apply.

We will be pleased to offer additional facilities like access to wi-fi, trips with the family in the local area & assistance with your onward travels & history of the local area with helpers who demonstrate they are hardworking and appreciative of the opportunities provided during their first week with us. Do not ask for wi-fi on arrival as our refusal will disappoint.

We can take 1 to 2 helpers immediately for 2 days to 2 weeks. Having good life skills & taking the initiative with communication is absolutely necessary. We are a non-smoking house so non smokers only please.

Our previous helpx feedback prior to our move is added here for you:

Penelope & Marion: It was a pleasure to be hosted by Kay and Keegan, who took great care of us, showing us around and helping in any way. Work was very flexible and various, but it mostly involved sharing time with the kids. Very easy going family, ready to have fun at anytime! Be prepared to have a lot of energy in return of a nice stay with them.

Quentin: I stay 2 weeks in this family. They often like to play to board game so we had very funny time. They are very curious about your culture and your language and they will do the best to enjoy your stay. Accommodations are good, the camper is comfortable and quiet and if you need more food you just have to ask. Work is not hard.
Thank you Kay & Keegan.
Friendly

We stayed 1 week with that nice family. The job was easy to do, our "bus-van" accomodation was really comfortable and the meals were as good as big! Kay and Keegan help us in all of our troubles and they always try to find the best for us. Thank you for all. The 3 children are so funny, you will have no time to get bored. Phoebe is the oldest,9, and she is easy going and a nice cooker, Peter, 6, always want to play with you and have fun, and Erin, 2, is just so cute. The house can became a mess quickly but you will sure enjoy it. We also went to beautiful places such as Rainbow beach, Kandullila falls, Coolum beach...
In summer can be hot but they have a pool to refresh yourself!
It was a beautiful experience spent our first summer xmas with you!!
Salva & Marga


Please telephone or text the number listed as we will not be able to respond to email inquiries.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use