help exchange   Host 30307
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Thalgau bei Salzburg
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30307
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2016

I am on a sabbatical this year. Looking for English native speakers to go hiking with me and go out into the nature with me. Someone to help me do sports and get fit again.

I OFFER TO STAY FOR 1 week, 2 weeks, 3 weeks, 4 weeks, 5 weeks or 6 weeks, ... .I would like to brush up my English. Any English Native Speakers are welcome, who would like to socialise with me in English. I offer to do some sightseeing with you around Salzburg including hiking and chalets. If you could offer me to stay some time at your home too, I would be happy too.

My name is Adelheid and I am 38 years old. I live in Thalgau, which is 20km from Salzburg. (Bus stop in front of my flat). I am an English teacher and I would like to brush up and practice my English. I am looking for an English native speaker who can stay from 1 week to any number of weeks. I would be happy if you could do some English conversation including grammar, pronunciation and style correction for 2 hours in the morning and about 2 hours in the evening. Times are flexible.

Let's talk via skype to find out if we get on with each other and if we have the same ideas.
I have got a small flat (45m), but you can have your own bedroom. I will cook for us. If you wish I can show you round in Salzburg and the countryside. I can take you to lakes and we can go hiking. I love hiking in the mountains. I plan to do some hiking tours including overnight stays in chalets in the mountains. Feel free to join me. It is really relaxing there and it's cheap. If you wish we can also go to Vienna by train. I have got a friend, who we can stay with. I live on my own with my cat Gino. I will treat you like a friend or family member including barbecues and meals with my parents and brothers.
Of course you can also spend your time independently. There is a bus stop in front of my flat. The bus can take you straight to Salzburg city and the lakes. Or I can offer you a bike to travel round by bike.
Preferably I spend my summer holidays with British native speakers.So if you are American or whatever other English native speaker I should be happy too. I am open minded. I do some meditation and qigong (have been on retreats) before and I like the nature. I love horses and sometimes I go to a horse rescue place to help them cleaning the horses and ponies as well as the grounds.

I don't want anybody doing drugs. I prefer a non-smoker.
I just ask you to help me doing the dishes and to do the washing up after our meals. And maybe we can share the housework a bit. Just some vacuum cleaning and cleaning our bathroom. It is not a lot of work, since I have only got a small flat.
Of course you can wash your clothes at my house.
Maybe you can google my area to find out what it looks like. Salzkammergut is the name of the Lake District (about 10 or more lakes).
Salzburg (Mozart and beautiful old town)
So if you want to know what my area looks lake just google "Salzkammergut" and Salzburg.
When I was 21 I lived in Liverpool for 5 months. At the age of 19 I was an au-pair in Kent and London (3 months). At the age of 16 I spent 3 weeks in Eastbourne. At the age of 23 I spent 3 months in Bradford at university. I have got friends in Kent (Biggin Hill). I would like to find more English friends, because I miss English tea, trifle, roast pork or lamb with Yorkshire pudding, parsnip and so on. I love English breakfast. Cream tea. East Enders, British humour, orange marmelade, fish 'n chips, Indian food and so on and so on.
Hope to hear from you soon
Adelheid and tomcat Gino
PS: We can't wait to meet you!!! :) :) :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use