Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30327
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 275
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30327
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2015

This is a non organic sheep, cattle and PYO fruit farm situated in the Lake District run by family members. We also have a thriving wedding venue in a 16th century barn on site so lots going on on the farm and the surrounding area is jammed packed with places to see and visit.

Myself, Abi and Paul live on the farm with our 2 children, Andreas 6yrs and Isla 4yrs and we have just found out we are expecting twins early next year!!! so a busy time ahead for all of us.

A love of animals is essential as we have 5 dogs and various farm cats.

At this time we are looking for 1 person preferably female but we would consider a male NON SMOKER who would be willing to come help me with day to day jobs around the house light cleaning and cooking, a bit of babysitting from time to time and basic jobs around the farm feeding chickens, collecting eggs, bottle feeding lambs where needed and moving stock on occasion. Agricultural experience is not required but will be gained from being with us.

As we get into the new year we start lambing and calving so this might an area of interest

looking for some one to join us from November/December 2014 onwards.

A maximum of 4/5 hours per any 24hr but maybe less this placement may suit someone studying as the hours can be flexible.
Longer term stays preferred but will consider all applications

Local public transport is very good with bus services running from the road at the top of the farm to various towns

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use