Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30345
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2015

We are very excited about the thought of having a female traveller join our family from July 2015 onwards. We are looking for someone that is happy, trustworthy, confident in her own abilities, caring, compassionate, able to think on her feet and willing to follow directions when needed.

To give you a picture of us, our family is made up of a mum, dad and 4 children. Our oldest daughter is nearly 6 and has just started primary school this year. We are also lucky enough to haver 18 month old twin girls, who attend childcare 3 days a week and a 8 week old baby girl. We have busy lives but love spending quality time with each other.

Our home is in a suburb called Ascot Vale, which is less than 6km from the very cosmopolitan Melbourne CBD, located in the state of Victoria, within this fantastic country of ours called Australia! The lucky person that comes to stay with us will have the luxury of their own accommodation in a self contained unit at the rear of the house, which has its own bedroom with bathroom, laundry, kitchen, dining and lounge area. Of course we welcome you to spend time with us whenever you would like to, but having your own private space is also nice.

It is preferable that the helper have some experience being around young children. We would like the helper to assist us during the busy parts of our week days, being between 7am to 8am and between 4pm and 7pm Monday to Friday, helping our family for up to 20 hours a week, being a mother's helper, by assisting with the caring of our children and assisting with general basic household duties including some cooking and/or cleaning.

If this sounds like something that would suit you, please make contact at your earliest convenience! Looking forward to welcoming the right person into our home soon.

Cheers, Vanessa and Rick

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use