Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30448
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Le Marche
All Year: May-June
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30448
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2018

We're looking for some help during the period 26 May - 15 June 2018

We live in the beautiful countryside of Le Marche, about 30kms from the sea. We have a house with lots of land with beautiful views near the picturesque town of Staffolo in the Verdicchio wine area. We have a small allotment (with potential to be bigger and better, a small olive grove and lots of fruit trees. We have a daughter, a cat and a big (but friendly) dog!

We would like some help around the place, mainly outside. Any skills (carpentry,stone masonry, building etc.) would be very welcome.
The most likely task for the moment would be to help build a dry stone wall but typical tasks could also include: weeding, digging, planting in the allotment. Chopping, preparing wood for winter, cutting grass, treating and painting wooden shutters of the house, painting iron gates etc.

It would be an advantage if you had your own car. If not, we could collect you from Jesi train station or Falconara airport.There is a limited bus service into the town of Jesi.

We require 3-4 hours’ work a day (5 days a week) in exchange for room (private room with bathroom and independant entrance) and meals (on working days). It's a double room and we would ideally prefer a couple. However, singles or two friends will also be considered. We also have the use of two bicycles if wanted. If you have your own laptop/tablet, free internet use can be provided.

We speak English and Italian.

Sorry, I had lots of problems trying to update the photos, I'm afraid the ones here are a few years old now :-(

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use