Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30455
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: July / August
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30455
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2015

Hello, My name is Carina, and my friend's name is Ragnar. We are from Dutch origins but we live and work in the South of France. We are currently renovating our house which is located next to a small river.
There is more than enough room for 2 persons.
We're looking forward to meet dynamic people, to help us out for about 5 hours a day (no helping out in the weekends, that's for leisure and/or sightseeing). You'd become part of the family, and eat with us. I could show you the area. There is a bus stop not far from our house, so you can do some sightseeing yourself. We can also lend you bicycles. If you'd like to spend the rest of your day more leisurely, it is possible to swim or fish in the river, or sunbathe in the garden (if the sun cooperates!). The helping out part comprises different tasks in the garden/ on the land,(work in the vegetable garden, help create us a nice garden!) and helping / assisting us with the renovation. (Handing tiles, removing wallpaper, painting walls, doors, windows etc) We're not only looking forward to the help, but also to the social contacts, the international exchange, and hopefully make new friends. We speak dutch, french, english, some german, and a little spanish. Greetings, Ragnar and Carina

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use