Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30535
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 30535
Country: Cyprus

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2018

----CAN ONLY HOST FOR FEW DAYS----here and there, because i don't any more live permanently at the village

Hello travelers, my name is Socratis 29 years old and i am creating a little paradise just outside of my father's village (Amargeti, Paphos). I have built a cabin out of natural materials and i am now building a bathroom next to it for which i could use some help. I also take care of many olive trees and some other trees that are in the property.

A bid about me: I lived in the capital of Cyprus, Nicosia, until my 18 when i joined the army for 2 years, then i moved to England for 4 years, where i studied environmental health, then traveled for 10 months through helpx, couchsurfing and acquaintances, volunteering and working. After coming back i lived to my fathers village for about two years building nd learning from nature. Now i am back to the city but i am regularly visiting the village.

Therefore i can only host people for short periods.

I have been practicing and teaching thai boxing for several years.Now i find more joy in natural building and nature generally. I also appreciate spending time reading, cooking, riding horses, carpentering, walking with Dhaera (my girl friend dog:P) and having conversations with conscious people.

Jobs to do: natural building,painting, minor gardening, olive picking (when season) handy jobs if there any. Knowledge in building, gardening, permaculture and sustainability principles will be appreciated.

Hours to work: i don't know, but that is flexible, i am not your boss, i want you to have great time here

Stay: You will be Staying at a tiny room with no electricity. We are using a compost toilet and having showers outside with heated water. We are not using conventinal soaps and washing liquids. We hand-wash clothes.

Things to do:There is a horse riding school next to my land, in case you like horses and a beautiful river close to where i live. I teach thai boxing in case you are interested :)

Food: food is vegetarian. You can eat when you feel hungry!

Nearest airport: Paphos international airport, 25 minutes driving from where i live( Buses available).

If you want to know more, just ask me :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use