help exchange   Host 30564
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30564
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2015

1-2 helpers needed for 2 weeks - starting mid-JULY

We are a married couple with 2 young boys (aged 10 and 8) and a very friendly dog (Jack Russell cross). We live in the township of Doonan located in the northern parts of the Sunshine Coast (1.5 hours north of Brisbane) we are 10 minutes by CAR from the Noosa township, 20 minutes to the lovely beaches of Noosa Heads and the national parks great for walks and 5 minutes to township of Eumundi with its world-famous markets (open every Wednesday and Saturday and a must to visit).

We are looking for 1-2 people to stay with us for up to 2 weeks. You must:
* Be able to understand and communicate in basic English.
* Be comfortable around children and dogs.
* Have your own transport.

The exchange is for 2-3 hours of work per day, 5 days a week (weekends off) in return for accommodation and shared dinners (you will need to provide your own breakfast and lunches). The duties are varied - there is general gardening (such as weeding, mulching, garden bed construction, landscaping), some general housework (dusting, cleaning out gutters and washing windows) and sometimes looking after the boys after school until we get home for dinner. We are happy to teach you as long as you are willing to learn!

Accommodation is in a luxury caravan with its own kitchen. You will have access to Wi-Fi, TV and DVDs. We travelled around Australia for a year in 2011 and would love to share our experience with you!

Please make all initial contact through email and please confirm that you meet the 4 criteria listed in the top part of the ad (non-smoker, own transport etc).

Please also let me know the best to contact you for a fast reply to any questions. Due to the nature and number of replies we have received in the past, if I don't get a response from you within 48 hours I will assume you are no longer interested and make other arrangements.

Unfortunately we are not able to provide 2nd year visas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use