Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30617
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Near Noosa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30617
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2018

Hello Helpers.
We are located at Tinbeerwah 15 Min from Noosa main beach and close to Tewantin State Forest and the famous Eumundi markets are 10 min. away
There is a bus stop less than 1 km away to go into Noosa Heads and the Noosa River.

Hubby and myself are always doing some renovations to the house. If you have building or painting skills that would be fantastic but NOT ESSENTIAL.
Assistance with the vegi garden and general garden maintenance along with housework is always appreciated and ongoing.

Please ensure that you/your partner have a clear photograph on your profile.
Keep in mind that Helpx is an exchange of your services for accommodation and meals. We need to know WHAT YOU have to offer, your work qualifications/experience/skills or what you are prepared to do and please provide DATES in your initial request.

We are a married couple both over 50. We are a relaxed couple, enjoy music and life in general but we do work hard.

As the majority of the help required at our home is manual and you may need to have work boots or at least closed shoes as thongs and sandals are not always appropriate for the work.
Please be aware that we live on acreage so you may come in contact with spiders, ants and even snakes that live in the bush along with the Kangaroos and Wallabies.

We ask Helpers to work 25 hours per week,although work hours can be negotiated depending on what work we are doing. Eg. 8hrs one day, next day off.

Helpers are able to use the swimming pool and relax by the pool on the expansive deck.

Accommodation is a room with a queen size bed in the main home and a single bed for a 3rd person if required.

We provide 3 meals/day. Breakfast and Lunch is help yourself and evening is a combined preparation. We enjoy healthy eating but are not vegetarian but do eat vegetarian meals at times.

Helpers are expected to do some evening cooking and general cleaning just like you would in any share house. This is additional to the weekly hours

Wireless internet is available.

We enjoy a beer and wine at the end of the day.

Once you have sent us a request please be prompt in your following responses we have MANY requests we need to sort out quickly who is most suitable to stay with us quickly so others don't miss out. Those that reply quickly are most likely to visit.
We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use