Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30619
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30619
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2017


We are seeking a COUPLE only to help us for a minimum of a week.

We are located 37km from Cairns, 35 km from Mareeba and 10km from Kuranda.

***It would be good if you have your own transport, so that you can get around when you're not working, and because there is very little public transport near us. If you don't there is a bus from Cairns to Kuranda and we can pick you up from there.***

We run a holiday house next door to our home and we also operate river cruises on the Barron River and guided rainforest walks.

I had surgery on my back a few years ago and so there are a lot of things I am unable to do anymore like heavy lifting, gardening, repetitive bending and twisting etc.

At the moment we need help with cooking, cleaning, carpentry, gardening, and a rainforest project.

Currently we are looking for a couple to stay for at least a week and for each person to do 4 hours a day of work in return for accommodation and meals 6 days a week.

We have ONE spare bedroom that has a very comfortable king size bed for a couple to share.

If you have special dietary requirements you will be responsible for catering for these.

The work may include:

house cleaning
general home maintenance
looking after dogs

The photos show myself and my husband, our dogs Isabella and Lily, our home with swimming pool.

No drugs, non-smokers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use