Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30627
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Castelo de Vide
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5 ha
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30627
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2015

We're a young couple with baby (1+ year old)

Animals: Goats, Sheep, Chicken

We have a large vegetable plot which due to the climatic conditions in our area needs to be well watered daily.

We try to live as self-sufficient as possible, grow and produce most of our food on our own land.

We're looking for a young single person, m or f (even though f might suit better*) to help with the farm duties and the baby/ household (*).
Would be great if the helper already has some basic knowledge e.g. in milking goats by hand, making cheese, gardening etc. but it's not a must!
possibly the helper could run the farm on his/ her own for some days to allow us to take a break from our routine but this would have to be discussed individually and highly depends on the helper and if he/ she feels able to do this...

-low key conditions on the farm
-very simple accommodation in an open straw-bale hut (no rain to be expected here in summer...)
-compost toilet and shower tbd soon
-traditional Portuguese toilet: dig hole with hoe at some hidden place ;-)
-limited electricity via solar panel
-bad/ no mobile coverage

>We can/ want to only accommodate a single person, preferably female due to household and baby chores
>we prefer a helper that could stay long(er) term, no 1 or 2 week stays requests please...
>we're vegetarians and eat mainly raw-foods, but don't worry, you won't starve ;-)

Nearly forgot: we speak german, portuguese, english, spanish and chinese.

Please contact if interested or if any questions are on your mind!

Please note: due to time reasons I can only answer inquiries from persons that seem to fit the place and situation. thanks for your appreciation!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use