Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30720
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1, 2 or 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 30720
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

I have been a traveller, wwoofer, volunteer, couch surfer and donor for many projects around the world myself.

In one of my gipsy journey, I came to this place and fell in love, went away many times and kept coming back .. why wouldn't I?

The place is a Wild Life Refuge, with swimming spots, abundance of water (this is gold in Australia), bit more than 30 minutes to the beach, 20 minutes to Woodford Folk Festival, near farms ( I do work in one) etc etc.

So, here I am.
Just got this new place and I am keen to transform it into a collective space for travellers & seekers.

The idea is to learn together in many ways; from gardening to renovation; from singing to meditation; from cooking to laughing... :)

You will come because you want a space to be, a place to make home in Australia. And more than anything; you will come because you are keen to help to create a home for citizens of the world; like you and me!

I can pick you up from train station (Beerwah) or from Maleny town.

If you have a car, it is even better; as you will make the most of this area if you come with your own transport.

Prefer no smokers and dogs/ cats are not allowed at the Ecovillage.

I'd rather host in a way where we can work hard and play hard. Carpe Diem.

The project CASA means Cultivating Alternative & Soulstainable Actions and we are just starting, so a very interesting time to be part of.

Living arrangements are simple, but comfy.
Food is simple and mostly vegetarian.

Please, bring your willingness to learn, share, laugh, play, interact and so on.

Jobs can be adaptable to what you love doing it and change all the time, but some skills needed are:

- renovation/ upcycle in general
- ability to use power tools
- carpentry
- plumber
- general gardening
- creator and interested on pedal power
- landscaping
- organising/ cleaning/ creating a relax/ community space
- up cycling - creating things from nothing or 'rubbish'
- painting
- build a rocket stove
- remove old fence/ put on a new one
- create a hot shower
- brush cutting
- etc etc - you tell me what you can do too!!

ps. You are more than welcome with ANY SKILL you have, you willingness is more important!

Looking forward to hear from you,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use