Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30735
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 30735
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 13, 2018

HELP REQUIRED

Hey HelpXers !! :)

We`re looking for a motivated, keen and friendly couple (or 2 friends) to help us in our waterfront lodge and our pop-up campsite. We`re in an amazing location right by the sea, just 15-20 minutes to the city and we`ve got all you need in terms of facilities: kitchen, toilets, showers, lounge, bbq etc etc. There are plenty of walking and cycling tracks around the area, a very nice licensed cafe right next door, safe swimming/kayaking/SUPing in the harbour across the road... you can come and go as you please...

We ask that volunteers do a couple of hours per day - work will include cleaning, general tidying, DIY/carpentry/wood-working, as well as painting and decorating.

Ideally you`ll be laid-back, easy going, helpful, reliable, resourceful, creative and friendly.

Normally we ask that you commit to 2 weeks and then we can discuss staying longer if either of us wants to extend it :)

We`re into music, food, wine and all things camping :)

Having your own vehicle would be an advantage due to our location (there are no buses out to where we live - it`s a 35 minute walk to the nearest bus stop).

Send us a message telling us more about yourself if you`re keen!

Si and Kelly

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use