Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30736
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2200
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30736
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2017

*** We are looking for someone wanting to stay for 1-2 months or more, From now onwards. Accomodation and most meals provided, plus small wage for the right person. If this is of interest to you please contact me! Ideally wanting someone with previous experience in child care, and to also be willing to help with general day to day household jobs, cleaning and gardening! 3-4 days of the week with days off to travel! ***

We are a sheep and beef farming family near Hyde on the Central Otago rail trail.

We have 4 gorgeous children, Isla, Evie, Graye and Hazel (baby) who are all very entertaining and love to meet new and exciting people :)!

We always lots to do on the farm, in the garden and household.

We have a varied selection of animals to care for with sheep, cattle, dogs, horses, pigs, chickens and our much loved cat!

We would appreciate any help from someone who is outgoing and willing to help out with anything.

We are a fun, young family that loves to meet new people, explore and share our beautiful world that we live in.

We expect 5-6 hours work per day for food and accommodation. Normally we ask for help from 8.30am to 12.30pm and then 2-3 hours in the afternoon although we are flexible to this and also flexible to working more hours in one day to take other days off.

You are expected to fit into our culture/life, helping with food preparation etc.

We work hard and but also like to have fun and will involve you in our day to day life as much as we can.

Flexible with length of stay, we generally like helpers staying a minimum of three days up to a week but we have had some stay longer this will depend a lot on the season and what's happening on the farm at the time.

We will provide you with a cosy room (this could do with a spruce up if your into decorating!) off the side off our main homestead, and fully equipped bathroom with Spa bath for your use inside. Bubbles provided ;)

You MUST have your own vehicle as we want you to get out and about and make the most of the amazing place we live in.

We look forward to meeting you,
Abby, James and family

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use