Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30814
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: July - August
Area (ha): 3000m2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 30814
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2017

We are a 32 years old couple, Guillaume and Kristyna. Guillaume is French and me, I am Czech so we speak both french and czech language and of course english, but not perfect :-)

Guillaume is a sailor and so I am very often alone, and I need help mostly with the animals, gardening but also with the building or now mainly demolition :-) works on the house.

Generally I leave you alone during the day, we see each other in the morning and in the evening. You will be free to make your own food and I can enable you to use our car for your trips.

We live in un old traditional brittany farmstead which we restore in its original state if it's possible or very close to it. We are at the beginning of the works, till now we mostly took off all the concrete and all these not really fine materials and bad interventions. We use only traditional materials as the clay, stones, lime and wood.

Only one part of the building is habitable temporarily. That's why it's really simple, and we have only basic that we really need. We want to restore it also after we finish the first part on the farmstead.

Accommodation is very simple. As I wrote we restore the house so even we live in simple conditions. That's why we can't offer you a room with a bad. I can propose you only either to stay in a room which we use as an office during the warm days (there is too cold in the winter) where I can put on the floor a mattress. This is next to my room. Or you can put a tent in front of the house.

We can arrange about the working time according your plans and mines. You can do one day of work, one day free or 4 hours per day or one day more than the next etc.

Before I write more about our place, I want to precise for who and what we are looking for (especially when I am alone):

- people who are self-governing, thorough-going, steady because while I am at work I will give you something to do
- that you will prepare a food for you because I won't have always a time for it
- that you prepare a dinner for everybody (I don't eat much meat but I can buy some for you time to time)
Of course we shouldn't forget to have a fun...

Beside this we grow our own bio vegetable and fruits only for our own needs. We have also our chickens, two sheeps and one billy goat. We keep 11 honey colonies and make our home honey and wax. Our goal is to return back to the nature, traditions and simplicity. We would like that one day our farmstead is self-sufficient and maybe later it became real farm.

We do our best to create a nice place to live in the free time we get when we aren't at work. We don't forget to live at the same time so we aren't hurry with our projects. I could continue and say more about us and our place but it's maybe better if you come and see.

We are looking forward new meetings and exchanges... Thank you

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use