help exchange   Host 30822
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1or 2 sharing
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30822
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 11, 2019

Hi, I am regularly looking for helpers as there is nearly always a new project to do here. I would prefer a couple or a someone who is creative and ideally has Carpentry, Construction, DIY and Maintenance Skills In particular please, but who can also assist with all manner of things from house cleaning, DIY, Gardening, renovation and building. I am looking for a couple, but having said that, would consider a person travelling alone too.

This is a lovely old farmhouse tucked down a Cornish country lane on the Rame peninsula. I am within walking distance of the beach and national trust coastal paths where there is amazing surfing and lots of walking opportunities. I do not run the farm as a fully working farm but do have chickens, 2 pigs, dogs and cats

I am in the process of renovating a vintage caravan, barns and out buildings, and am, along with a friend, hoping to build a small straw bale and half 'old window frame' lean-to glass house, a tree house and a clay pizza oven and BBQ area, but this process is slow as it is just us two at present...

In return for your help I can offer you accommodation (this may be either a room in the farmhouse or a caravan in my garden, but you would be free to use the farmhouse as home too, I don't expect you to keep yourself stuck away in the caravan) and food, kindness and hopefully a place to stay where you will feel valued, respected and part of my home and family... I am in a peaceful location with easy access to trains, buses and beaches (some surfing) there are lovely fishing villages of Kingsand and Cawsand near by and plenty to interest guests. I am friendly welcoming and happy to meet new people and really love the sense of community Help X offers and the idea of exchanging skills and board instead of always being money orientated..

I love up cycling and restorations, and recycling all kinds of things that others may throw away. All my family are craft orientated, a fine furniture maker, soft furnishing, jewellery, artist, photography are but a few things that we all do or are able to turn our hands to. The children have all left home now, except for my 22 year old daughter who is back home for a while, and there is also myself and my friend Jeremy and a couple who are helping us over the summer.

Anyone wishing to help would be most warmly welcomed and treated as part of the family. Please send me a message to find out more or contact me for a chat. Thank you.

In peace and love Sarah xxxxxxx

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use