help exchange   Host 30824
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30824
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2020

Bienvenue – welcome –willkommen - bienvenidos – benvenute –kalos ilthate - kia ora - tervetuloa-
Yôkoso .....

Discover France living with native French people, experience with us the real French way of life.
Category "homestay" : we just want an authentic help exchange without any commercial running or business.

About us
We are a young retired couple (58 and 59), travelling several months a year around Europe with our camper.
Martine was a translator and a teacher in high school so that's a perfect opportunity to improve your French language.
Guy was a technical Engineer .He can do almost everything in the house and will enjoy to share his skills

We speak English German and some Greek. Travellers from all over the world are welcome !
even if they don't speak French as most of our helpers.

Our house lies 5km far from "le Touquet", next to Etaples a small fishermen harbour, 10km from Montreuil sur Mer, nice and rich historical town.
Though we live in the North of France, the weather is very fine!

There's a lot to discover in the area with permanent events and the beach isn't far at all.There are numerous outdoors activities like sailing, hiking, cycling.

Our very big garden along a small river requires helpers most time of the year when we're not on the road. Furthermore we're undertaking some renovation works in the house when the weather isn't fine and there are always cleaning , fixing ....
Thanks to our helpers we have now a wonderful kitchen, the attic is much more than an attic, swimming pool is running and we spend delightful evenings.

At the moment, we need help for
Clearing the banks of the river and the pond cutting and pruning
weeding in the vegetable garden.

We would enjoy receiving people to help us available 5 hours a day with 2 days off, sharing a real family life and exchanging about culture and travelling experience.

Helpers must be practical,with handyman skills , flexible and enjoy working outside when the weather allows it of course.

2 weeks minimum stay and more if we get on well.

You will have your own room (1 double bed ) and bathroom, wifi (bring your own laptop)and bikes to move around if you want. We share meals but you can sometimes have the opportunity to cook on your own if you like. we can't accept children because of the river so as helpers travelling with animals.

We are flexible about the working hours. We can collect you to the train station in Etaples. We're 30 minutes from Calais and the shuttle.
2h30 from Paris

you will be kindly requested to have a copy of your passport and insurance policy on arrival.

Please note that if you like hosts giving a lot of details in their profile, as hosts we like helpers giving details when they apply so we won't answer when helpers will apply with short messages like "Hello you need a helper starting from May" or "Hello, I am very interested in coming to help at your location."

Just get in touch! hope to see you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use