Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30873
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Kilsyth South
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 30873
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2018


Cleaner for the B&B cottage and household cleaning and weeding is needed to make up around 20 hours per week. We are 50 minutes from Melbourne by train and 10 minutes drive to the top of Mt Dandenong and near Yarra Valley. I will need help with cleaning a single bed and breakfast cottage between 12 noon and 2pm. This includes making beds vacuuming and cleaning a spa and shower and restocking food supplies, etc. This is needed an average of 4 days per week which will include Saturday and Sunday most likely. Additionally I also want to start planting a veggie garden and general garden weeding and maintenance. I like a total of around 20 hours per week from each person and these jobs can be managed by one person. Other jobs to make up the hours could be cleaning the main house or other cleaning, maintenance or gardening jobs. For helpers with the right skills I also have large gardens and could accomplish planting out new garden beds, starting vegie gardens, building works, tree pruning, mulching and many small maintenance jobs. General gardening is always needed here and if you would like to come we can work out the days when its not raining to do the jobs I have specified. Your accommodation would be in the main residence with your own room with ensuite and we share cooking and family time each evening. I would like around 20 hours work for 7 days food and accommodation and you can have full days off.

The residence is on 5 acres at the foothills of Mt Dandenong and a popular tourist area in Victoria. About 30 minutes from Melbourne, there is a train to nearby Croydon and I am happy to pick you up from the station. We are about 30 minutes from Healesville Sanctuary and it's a great place to see the koalas, kangaroos, platypus and wombats being cared for in a natural bush environment.

Days worked are dependant on when we have bookings. I am very happy to help you with transport options and English conversation to improve your experience while in Australia and when you return home. I look forward to making friends with hardworking people with initiative making their dreams come true.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use