Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30900
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: 1/2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 30900
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2017

Adrian and I moved from the south of England five years ago and live in a comfortable house on the Welsh borders, 25 miles west of Shrewsbury. There is easy access to Snowdonia National Park and the Cardigan coast. This is a truly beautiful part of the country. While we are located in a rural area, it is not totally isolated. We are situated between two villages (3 miles each way!) and we can offer lifts to the nearest bus service (Berriew - 3 miles) or train station (Welshpool - 8 miles).

We also have a small cottage, which we operate as a holiday let - the website for the cottage is available for you to view.

We're looking for a someone to help us out, providing up to 4 hours a day with general gardening/maintenance work. Nothing too technical, just mowing, using a hedge trimmer, cutting back bushes, etc. Also we would like someone willing to help with general maintenance tasks - e.g. painting fences. If you can 'muck in' with helping to do changeovers for our holiday let, that would also be a plus, but is not crucial!

We would like you to have basic English at least, but we do have some language skills between us, including reasonably fluent German and some French. Also we are pretty well travelled and used to making ourselves understood, so hopefully we will get by whatever language you speak.

In return, we offer a comfortable room in our home (no ensuite sadly, but a new bathroom with a fantastic shower!), regular meals (we're not a restaurant, but you won't starve) good company and hopefully a pleasant experience. You may also bump into one (or more) of our 5 children (23-30) who occasionally visit. We also have WiFi and mobile access if you are on VodaFone.

Maximum stay 2 weeks, but happy to discuss all options and consider shorter stays if interested.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use