help exchange   Host 30921
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30921
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2014

We are a married couple (Anthony 30 and Lauren 29) living on 1.5 acres in Valdora QLD. Valdora is situated on the Sunshine Coast, just 13 minutes from the beautiful Coolum Beach and 8 minutes from the country town of Yandina. We have 2 small dogs (Macy and Theo) and 2 adorable chooks.

Anthony is an electrician who works ‘fly in, fly out’ in Western Queensland. Lauren works full time in Noosa. We have a large house with tropical gardens and a beautiful outlook along with a massive pool, table tennis and darts.

We are soon to be renovating our deck and require an experienced builders or carpenters to assist. You will be working with a certified builder, but experience with this type of construction is essential. Demolition and construction is due to start in mid-August, however exact dates are still to be confirmed. We are looking for 2 males or a couple (both willing to work on deck demolition and construction).

We also have other jobs around the house if construction is held up. This includes outdoor jobs such as: weeding, mulching, pruning, clearing palm leaves, pool maintenance, mowing, cleaning chook house, walking the dogs. and also general inside cleaning such as: dusting, vacuuming, windows, bathroom and kitchen.

We have 2 private queen rooms available, both with access to your own bathroom. You may wish to use one or both of these rooms. Meals are to be prepared by yourselves, however we will provide an allowance in order to purchase your own groceries (to be negotiated). Wifi is also included. There is no public transport in this area and your own car is essential.

We are very easy going and happy to negotiate hours appropriately, although whilst construction is underway, you will be required to work full days as directed by the builder in charge (he will require assistance at all times).

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use