Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30936
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 30936
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 2, 2014

We have helpers arranged now for December and January. Have a happy Xmas season everybody and wonderful travels.

February we are looking for a qualifier builder to create a glass house made from recycled windows, and a unique treehouse from an 8 foot high tree stump. We may also still be looking for help painting.

We are at the start of the Coromandel Peninsular and are willing to lend careful people our bicycles if you want to ride parts of the Hauraki Rail Trail. We are also only 1 hour drive from Coromandel and 1.5 hours to Whitianga or less to Hot Water Beach and Catherdral Cove if you have your own car.

We are a friendly blended family of 3 - 6 (more family at the weekends) living on a 1 acre property with a large renovated older home. We are underway constructing raised permaculture gardens . We are part way through getting fencing done as our chickens prefer eating the neighbours garden.

We have 7 hens, three cats (Zorich the Russian Blue, Dorothy the sphynx cross, and Muriel) and 2 pet llamas.

We both work fulltime so there is little time to complete the projects and we could really do with some assistance, caring for the animals, fencing, building gardens, weeding, house cleaning, etc. If you happen to be a great cook, that will be wonderful. Our preference is people who have some skills as we may not be home to supervise.

We want to paint all the buildings over summer.

You would have a private bedroom and brand new bathroom (queen bed) unless we have extended family staying.

Person must like animals (especially cats) and be patient and kind, speak some English, and be flexible about food (omnivores preferred) with references of some sort. We are just establishing a vegetable garden at present so buy a lot of our food.

We live in a beautiful valley near walking tracks and a river with swimming holes as well as the cycleway. We are close enough to bike or walk to town. The Pinnacles walking track is at the end of our road and this is a wonderful trek for fit people.

Contact by email and reply is required prior to arrival. We will be able to collect you from the bus in Thames if you plan your arrival time with us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use