help exchange   Host 3098
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.7 ACRES
Persons: 1 OR 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3098
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2018

This property is situated on the Little Mulgrave River and is only 30 minutes from Cairns. We have a clean river to swim and lots of beautiful places to discover nearby plus the big Mulgrave River that you can paddle on.

We have plenty of bird life and it is very quiet and peaceful. We have one beautiful friendly dog Tia and a cat Abby.

The home is a high set Queenslander and is in a rural area. There is no public transport in the area and the closest transport is a bus service at Gordonvale which is 10 minutes from the Property. We can arrange pick up from Cairns or pickup from the bus at Gordonvale. We go to Cairns several times a week and you are welcome to travel too.

Please Note: There is no mobile cover at our property. Because we are on satellite we have expensive internet use so internet is minimal usuage. You are welcome to bring a phonecard to use the landline in the home.

We offer accomodation and yummy meals in exchanges for household gardening, general maintenance for 4 hours per day. We are happy for your cooking if you desire to cook. The arrangement for meals is breakfast and lunch is self serve with breakfast catered with cereal/toast tea/coffee and condiments. Lunch is usually salad/sandwiches or sometimes cooked. Dinner is something delicious cooked by myself or Anthony or it can be a shared meal cooked with helpers....always tasty and we have a great pizza oven.

Our stays are usually 7-10 days but we are flexible with this. The accomodation is a large spacious room with a queen bed in our home. Nice and comfy.

We are happy to host young/mature couples/single people with some work and life experiences, common sense and are truely happy to enjoy good food, good conversation and to be open to experiencing life in Australia with all the wildlife, bugs and creatures that we have in this country.

If this sounds good to you we will be happy to be your host....

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use