Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31007
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31007
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 4, 2016

We are looking for NON SMOKING, social, energetic people who would enjoy physical work, and who are able to independently take on the role of cook from time to time. We do not want anyone who uses their phone and computer a lot; it is important you are happy to become part of our family and minimise usage of electronics around the children.

We can offer a flexible working arrangement, with a baseline expectation of an average of 4 hours per day. In return we will provide meals and accommodation. We also have free internet.

Unfortunately we can't sign off for second year visa, sorry.

We live 15 minutes from Hobart in a semi-rural area in the foothills of Mount Wellington. We have a large bush property with chooks, a small non commercial orchard and large vegetable garden. We have two sons, a 4.5yo and a 2yo. We are looking for help primarily in the veggie garden and orchard, painting, and renovating.

We are an active, social family that enjoys working outdoors, eating healthy food and meeting other people. We enjoy mountain biking, rock climbing and bushwalking in our spare time. We can assist in organising outdoor activities such as kayaking and bushwalking in your spare time, and happy to assist when we can with local drop-off/pick-ups.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use