Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31034
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: between April and October
Area (ha): 1/4
Persons: 2 (4 if 2 couples)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31034
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2014

We are an English(james) and French (patsy)VEGETARIAN, NON-SMOKING couple with a cat living in a well placed village ( lots going on all around and easy to travel) in the beautiful and historic Aude (Languedoc Rousillon). We are making an organic garden (since last year)from terraced land by the river (deep enough to swim) which had been abandoned many years and was jungle (still is in a few places). We've planted some fruit trees and various vegetable beds between the wonderful big trees which we're keeping. There is a ruined building on the land to renovate, but first there is the driveway and parking place for campervan to finish. Always general garden work - weeding and general clearing (still many roots to dig out) and wood cutting etc. There is also lots of work in our barn behind the house (not on the land) which needs a big wall and ceiling painting, electricity connecting and wiring etc. and then sanding and treating the wooden floor.
accommodation will be either a tent on the land (use bathroom at house for showers) or our campervan parked near the house.
So if you have lots of energy, a positive attitude and would like to share with us a natural life, good VEGETARIAN /VEGAN home cooking, music making etc. please get in touch. We work hard but we have fun too!
you can borrow bicycles to get around (the garden is 5 minutes walk from the house)
Couples preferred and initially for 1 week trial
We expect you to work at least 4 hours per day / 5 days per week as well as share daily chores in exchange for meals /accommodation.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use