Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31039
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes, but mostly summer
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31039
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2014

Hallo helpers!

we are living on an old farm in western Germany close to Belgium and Luxembourg. The main house has been build in 19th century, so there's a lot to renovate and due to the big garden, the small forest and the fields also a lot of work everywhere!
I (student) helpXed myself in northern Europe and I found it would be a great idea to offer now a place to keep hearing interesting stories and get my parent's the help they really need. We are all very open-minded, and I speak german, french, english and a little spanish (I love languages, always happy to learn more!), but my dad and his girlfriend only know a little english and french, so conversation would be possible mostly with me if you don't speak german (no worries I'm going to be around most of time).
Also, you shouldn't be afraid of getting your hands dirty, but work is not going to be too hard and only 2-4 hours a day. You'll have your own room or you can bring your tent and camp outside in the garden.
Good german food is included in the deal. ;)
We have a dog and several cats. Goats and sheep coming soon.
The "village" - only 4 houses - is close to the small town Prüm (3km) daily rides possible or you can even walk or take one of our bikes if you like. Bitburg - famous beer town - (30km) is reachable like Trier/Trèves or Luxembourg by bus or we frequently go there, so you could go there, too. My dad works near Cologne, so Cologne or Düsseldorf is arrangeable, too, also for picking you up at the airport.
So if you would like to get to know us or for further information, don't hesitate to contact us! :)
Wir freuen uns, Anna-Lena, Bianca und Elmar

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use