Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 400
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31075
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2018

We run a deer, sheep and dairy run-off property in Woodbury (10 mins out of the town of Geraldine, 1 hour from Tekapo and 2 hours from Christchurch). We are a well traveled couple who returned from overseas to a busy family farm, we have 4 boys (aged 6 to 13 years) and would appreciate someone keen to help out around the garden and/or farm (or house if not nice weather outside). The work/times are flexible and would depend on peoples skills or preferences with work including gardening, shelter belt planting and maintenance of native plantings, calf or lamb rearing, house or farmyard maintenance etc... We have a large spray free vegetable garden and orchard and during the growing season we supply our own vegetables so are always happy for help with that.
The accommodation is in our warm homestead (spare bedroom with queen bed, 2 lounges so can be in own space in evenings) and meals would be with our family so we are looking for someone considerate and reliable wanting to experience NZ family farm life.
Can do drop off or pick up but if wanting to explore then would need own transport. Thanks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use