Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31135
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31135
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 21, 2018

Suits backpackers who are looking for a true farm experience and learning.

Availability now after the current workers depart (they will have been here for 2 months). I am looking for one or two helpers immediate start There is also opportunity for off farm work to generate income.

We milk Jersey cows

We raise free range heritage pigs on milk and produce and prepare meat for Farmers markets and restuarants.

We make butter and cream on farm.

There is farm accommodation for guests.

I comply with the new 2nd year Visa requirements, or
volunteer work with benefits, but presently the offer is volunteer with some off site work possibilities to earn cash

I am a farmer in the famous Barossa Valley.

We attend the Barossa Farmers Market each week and adelaide every fortnight.

There are two sweet dogs, a red kelpie and a Italian greyhound.

You have your own room in my house because I share time with my guests and not let them be isolated. You will have your own bathroom. We share our meals .

I am very busy so sometimes you will have to be on your own.

There is some flexibility with hours which are negotiable.

Including the above jobs there is gardening, cleaning, cooking, preparing and selling produce, and general farm duties including working with animals.

I prefer a couple or two friends but one is ok. You will live essentially cost free and earn an income. There is wifi.

Look at my web site for more images and details on what we produce. Search The Dairyman Barossa

Many thanks for reading my profile, and good times in Australia, Michael

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use