Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31137
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6000 m2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31137
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2016

We are Ron and Connie, both Dutch, and we live in a small hamlet, 2km from the center of the village. Our house is a so called 'maison caracteristique' dating from 1870.

The house is surrounded by a beautiful garden with lots of trees and some flower borders. To keep this paradise in its original state is hard work for us alone, besides our work.

We need your help for 4 hours a day with general gardening, DIY projects and some cleaning. In the attic we have a room for 2 persons, friends or partners. We also have a one person bedroom. Also in the attic there's a small bathroom for guests. We provide meals. Ron is an excellent cook. We eat vegetarian and sometimes fish. We cook Italian, Ottolenghi :-) and Japanese dishes.
There's wifi and telephone. Available as well is a big collection of films and books for 'bad weather days'. We don't have television.

Ron writes, Connie is an artist and teacher.
We have two adorable cats, Lily and Marietje. In july 2015 we found a little dog, her name is Tatí. She was 2 months old. She continues to live with us.

The only sounds you'll hear is of our neighbour girls and the white cows (not ours) grazing in the surrounding pastures. In the village you can buy fab bread & croissants at the boulangerie and local specialties at a tiny supermarket. The most nearby village with a big supermarket and all other necessities is a 7min drive. Cities as Moulins, Vichy, Clermont Ferrand are a 45min - 1 hour drive.

The river Allier, a natural reserve, is a 30min drive. The river is famous for its large variety of birds like bee-eaters, kingfishers, ospreys, storks, etc. Furthermore, the Allier is a wonderful river for long canoe trips.

We speak Dutch, English and French. Connie speaks Italian as well.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use