help exchange   Host 31187
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rajkot
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31187
Country: India

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 21, 2016

Town of Rajkot is a very peaceful little city in the state of Gujarat in India. Very close to Asiatic Lions in the wild in Gir Forest, only about 150 k.m. from our home and there are many other cultural and ancient sites to visit, like the Sun Temple, Nal Lake Bird Sanctuary, ancient ruins of Lothal, Desert of Kutchh and lots of other sites.
There is some cooking or simple house hold work to be done (we already have maids, so no major cleaning) , also you are free to do any charity or volunteer work in our town and yet get to stay at our place for free with days agreed mutually, no meat is cooked in our kitchen or home since we are vegetarians and believe in "not killing" any animals for our food, my mom and sister would enjoy some exposure with international travellers (they don't speak good English) and also let travellers have some good time in and around our town.

I have lived in Australia and the USA since my early student life for more than sixteen years and have interests in Travelling, Trekking, Skiing, Spirituality and people from different walks of life. I am a very fun and easy going person, and was a stand up Rock Singer in a band in the USA. Since it is difficult to make guys understand about our way of life and have them respect it-we did have issues with a couple of German guys at our house before, it was a long time ago though, like they were sexually and intellectually way more advanced than us-and so I would strongly prefer girls or females or at the least a couple to come and stay at our home with my mom and sister.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use