Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31195
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 4 till 22nd of September
Area (ha): 1
Persons: max 2 persons
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31195
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2017

Hi there,

thanks for visiting our place...

We are looking for somebody who wants to help my mother (Margot) with some gardening and some practical things in our cute countryside house... Here in the french part of Belgium it's called "Fermette" :) .

It would be nice if you could help us with some painting/wood-carving and/or gardening (winter-ready) like said before. A little bit of experience with a chainsaw would be welcome.
And when the weather is bad, Margot will need some help with her chairs, she's repairing and renovating. No experience required, just some handy hands :)

The period we would like to welcome you is from the 4th till the 22nd of September 2017.

We do speak : Dutch,French,German,Italian and English.
There's Koko our Dachshund, Mies our tiger(old cat)and the new arrival Giada who're keeping us company. We would appreciate if you're an animal-lover, cause we really are! :)

For your efforts you will get nice meals... from, French,Italian,Asian till even Ayurvedic orientated kitchen.

In your spare time you can enjoy nature, it's beautiful for hiking/walking...and we'll show you around if you like to...We do live in a small village,... 12km. from a small town called Beauraing.
There's a bus going there a few times a day.

You have your own bedroom as well as wifi...

Please, don't forget to bring some clothes which may get a little dirty, as well as practical/working shoes.

Bye bye and maybe till soon... :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use