Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31216
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hohenfelde
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31216
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2018

Hello everybody!
I offer a place from mid of August 2018 ongoing. Duration of your stay should be at least 2 weeks. Long term arrangements are appreciated, too. Hamburg with lots of German courses could be reached within an hour by public transport and 4 km by bike.
I live in an 400 years old farmhouse with 3 barns and a huge garden. We are a living community of 3, often visited by our several kids and grandkids. We have cats, 2 big dogs and 3 sheep. The dogs are always waiting for somebody to play with them or maybe go for a walk. There are lots of things to do to keep everything keen and tidy. For example: Gardening, weeding, painting, renovating, cleaning the house and the yard, cooking meals, cleaning the kitchen etc. HelpXers should be willing to work outside and getting their hands dirty and they should be flexible. Some experience with dogs, tools or even more working by hand is requested, too.
For 20 - 25 hours of work per week we can offer a bed in my office (which I might have to use 1-3 hours per day in the afternoon) or (if no other guests are here) in a private room and food/meals with the family 7 days a week. There is Wi-Fi available but no TV.

I speak German and English and a little French and have lots of experience with guests and couchsurfers. I love to have interesting people around me and cultural exchange is even as important as the work which should be done.

Our place is 45 km north of Hamburg, 4 km to next train station with connections to Hamburg and Kiel. Within 20 km you can reach tiny small cities like Glückstadt, Barmstedt, Itzehoe. Our village is small, less than 1000 inhabitants and we do live 500 m outside of it. There is a lot of beautiful landscape perfect for long walks or bicycle trips. It is 20 km to the river Elbe, each 80 km to the North and Baltic Sea. The 100 year old Brunsbüttel-Kiel Canal is worth to visit if you are interested in huge ships and old technical buildings. It is 40 km from here. I can offer a bike and often a lift to the train station and sometimes to Hamburg.
I am looking forward to receive your mails!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use