Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31227
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: From 1st July 2016
Area (ha): 8 acres/3.23 HA
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31227
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2016

My property is 13kms from Mt Gambier and I go into town almost everyday. It's between the ocean and Mt Gambier. Mt Gambier is half way between Melbourne and Adelaide along the coast. The property is quiet, serene, plenty of fresh air with chooks, bottle fed goats, cattle and two dogs. The garden is about one acre in size, takes 3 hours to mow the lawn on a rideon mower.

I've been caring for my mother who has recently gone into a Nursing Home and I've just purchased her place. I'm still attending to my mother. I've done the garden up, I need help with cleaning the house and windows. Gutters need cleaning out. Some handyman jobs I can't do and happy to learn.

I've travelled overseas for two years and lived and worked in various countries. I love to hear about your adventures, your country and your experiences. I've had many Helpx helpers in the past whilst living in Adelaide, and loved having them stay becoming good friends.

Perfect for experiencing a farmstay, you will learn what it is to run a hobby farm. It's my goal to be self sufficient as my family was when we grew up here.

Mt Gambier is a beautiful town, the Blue Lake, sink holes, Mt Schank is another volcano close by. Beaches include Carpenter Rocks, Port Mac Donnell, Nelson. Adam Lindsay Gordon's (a poet)
house. Plenty to see and do.

For the gentlemen, I have a few handyman jobs. Fences need minor fixing, under eaves repaired. For the women, I need cleaning done. 2 hours per day of work usually in the morning, weekends off in exchange for accommodation. The house is a huge 4 bedroom place and you'll pretty much have it to yourself. Automatic washing machine, 68cm television and dvd player. I'm gluten intolerant, happy to make a meal occasionally for you and room in the fridge/freezer for your food.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use