Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31270
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No just months
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 31270
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2015

Hello :-)

We live on a small rural holding 40km out of Perth. We are starting a small organic farm, right from the beginning.

Offering free room and breakfast for short stay in exchange for 2 hours a day of farm work or house cleaning or help renovating!. Farm work includes composting, cleaning chicken cages, feeding animals, raking leaves, weeding vegetable gardens, fencing etc.

If you would like to experience and be part of a very different lifestyle in Perth this may be for you!

Only non-smokers and no drugs or alcohol please. We are clean living, healthy organic family.

We have six dogs so it's imperative you are not scared of animals!

We live on a beautiful small property within driving distance of Perth and close to train lines into the city.

We are flexible, either 2-4 days live in if possible. Or the full week if you prefer.

Also the option of live out, but our days start early here - the rooster crows at 5.30 and our boy wakes at 6am.

We are a very outdoor/ garden type, sometimes chatty, sometimes like my own space so looking for someone who respects that.

Must be self motivated - know how to start a fireplace, and wash and put their own dishes away etc.

Own bedroom available, own bathroom and toilet (although the bathroom can occasionally have a chicken in it of it's injured - we look after it!)

Non smokers
English speaking (must be good please), as our son is still learning to talk.

Females preferred.

Thank you look forward to hearing from you.

Please text only....often I'm away from my phone but I'll always get back to texts!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use