Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31285
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 31285
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2015

We are an English family who have lived in France since 2007. We live in a beautiful rural setting in a 17th Century Farmhouse. Charlie is 13 and Zara 12 years old and attend the local college in Confolens, they are fluent in French and English.
We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, 1 horse plus rabbits and chickens and try to grow a lot of our own fruit and vegetables. I run a travel business from home and Pete my husband is a general builder, these are jobs we have done for over 30 years. We have a 'Gite' self catering accommodation which we let out in the summer months mainly and we are looking for some help with the gardening and general maintenance around the property out of season ie. Mid-September to May. The area is fantastic if you love nature, we have an abundance of birds, butterflies and other wild life. There are lots of tracks for walking, running and cycling and lots of places to go fishing. The accommodation we are offering is over 3 floors and 150 square metres, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, modern kitchen, French and English television. Wifi is also available. Food would be provided for breakfast and lunch and we would hope that you would join the family for an evening meal in the main house. We would expect 4-6 hours work a day depending on if you would prefer to have the weekends free. Please only apply if you want to help us, unfortunately our first experience was not a good one as our 'helper' needed so much attention that we could not get on with our work! Lovely accommodation provided would prefer a couple who can enjoy the rural setting. We need some help urgently - Availability now to 2nd May and again from Mid September.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use