Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31333
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 OR 2, a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31333
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2014

Ahoy there. I am a retired Yorkshire man living in the beautiful south of France with my wonderful French wife Dominique. We are situated a couple of metres from the outside walls of the old city of Carcassone. I am looking for someone to come and help me with the odd job here and there. I have a couple of holiday homes and they constantly need little jobs doing. One of them has a pool which needs a clean every week although I am trying to sell this. It would be great if you could drive as I have a little van. Generally every Saturday in the summer season we have change over and this would be our busiest day. If you are looking to improve your French or English I would be more than happy to help. We are situated in a really great place and you could have the use of a push Bike to run around town( although not necessary as walking is fine) and the old city is right on our doorstep. In the summer the town has great free concerts and little festivals going on. In your free time you could maybe use the van to visit little places and we would be happy to take you places with us.

Because of the changeovers it would be 24hours a week in return for food and accommodation instead of set hours every day. No set days as such. Just see how it goes and when you want time off we can work around that!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use