Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31385
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 31385
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2017

We are a couple with a 15 year old son. Three years ago we moved to a dream spot on planet Earth, we live in a village south of Sápmi (better known as Lapland) where there is only 18 more people a part of us.
It is located in Asele Kommun, the place is surrounded by lakes, forests and wildlife. The tranquility is absolute.
We own a farm and there it is much work so we need some helping hands, a part of our house on the farm there is other outbuildings the largest one it is partly damaged but we still can save half of it, a sauna and a very cute small guest house.
We have two dogs and a cat.
In the village or we can say better "hamlet" there is not school neither shops or restaurants. For this we need to travel to Asele 26 km away from here.
We will need people with skills in construction and also in electricity and painting.
You will stay in the guest house, and will work 5 hours a day during 5 days a week.
I did loads of traveling backpacking and hitch hiking, sleeping in beaches, parks, train and bus stations, even in the street. So did Allen.
Met a lot of people, learned, and had fun, in fact i have never stopped moving, my life it is a continuous adventure.
We are vegetarians, we will not provide for other dietary needs.
We are going to start getting volunteers from june or july for a period of maximum 2 weeks, although it could be extended depending on how it is working out.
Me and Allen are very open minded, sociable, great sense of humor and hospitality, and love to meet people.
We like music and all sort of arts.
PS: The first and a half year was a difficult time, like all the beginnings when you move to a new place and to a new life, but now everything has fallen into place and we have an income and that means we can survive and we can also afford little by little the fixing of the house and outbuildings.
Hoping to meet you soon
Lourdes and Allen

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use