Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31388
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16.2
Persons: up to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31388
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2015

- September/October 2015.


I work full-time on my farm, my partner works in the city, and we have a 16 yr old boarder who attends school. There are also two dogs that sleep inside.

I run a busy horse property about 15 minutes drive from the centre of Toowoomba, with around 30 horses, which are trained for endurance and racing.

We also offer daily lessons to kids and adults as well as regular trail rides.

Day camps for kids operate in summer, and foreign exchange students throughout the year.

Horse experience is NOT necessary as we are currently doing a lot of work on the property and paddocks, and the majority of the work is not horse related.

Types of jobs that need doing
- fencing
- painting
- clearing paddocks
- general manual labour
- cleaning house
- building or plumbing experience a bonus!
- weeding / gardening / building a vegetable garden
- generally helping out with whatever needs doing
- helping with kids camps
- cooking

We're looking for someone who can be pretty flexible about the amount / type of work they can do, some days being very busy and others quiet and relaxed!

In return we'll provide all your food (you cook for yourself, and occasionally for us), accommodation and you'll get the chance to learn more about horses.

Most urgent jobs at the moment are house cleaning, gardening (including weeding and mowing), cooking, general labouring.

Accommodation is in one large room in the house, with a double bed and two bunk beds. There is also a caravan that needs renovating and cleaning up to provide accommodation in the future. Full use of all house living areas.

We can accommodate friends, couples, or singles (shared room). Prefer 1-2 week stays, with option to extend if everyone gets along together!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use