Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31395
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31395
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2014

We are converting a dairy farm into an organic permaculture hobby farm and we would like some help to set up and manage the gardens.
Our farm is in a very pretty area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland, about 15 km from the nearest town, Cooroy. It would be helpful if you have your own transport although we go into town several times a week. There is a train to Brisbane from Cooroy, and a bus to other local towns. There are many interesting things to do in the area and some beautiful beaches nearby.
There is a lovely cottage on our property, separate from the main house and this is where you will stay.
We will give you food and accommodation in return for about 4 hours help each day. Some of the help is in the garden, other things might include cooking and housework, but that depends what needs doing and your preferences.
We are vegetarian, but are happy for you to cook meat for yourself either in the cottage or on the BBQ. Mostly we will eat lunch and the evening meal together, usually on the deck of the main house.
Our preference is for a couple but we can accommodate two males.
We look forward to sharing our home with you for a week or two (maybe longer) and making your stay in Australia a happy and memorable one.

The pics show the deck of the main house where we eat most of our meals, the cottage where you will stay, the view from the deck of the cottage and the cottage interior.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use