Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31404
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co Clare
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 1 or 2 sharing
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31404
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2018

I live in a large modern house with a variable number of older children (27,19,18,14yrs) plus 2 cats and 2 dogs and a large wildish garden, no veg but flowers, fruit trees and bushes, lawns, japanese knotweed that needs regular picking out, taming wild bits, woodland. So enthusiastic cooks cleaners, diy enthusiasts, gardeners, most welcome. What I most often need is someone who can housesit while we are away, feed the pets and do some jobs, for a few days or a week or two at a time. Upcoming dates that I need house sitting for are September 9th to 18th 2018. We live in a small village, irish and other music in pubs locally, instruments in the house, cello, guitar ukulele keyboard. We are warm, welcoming, lively, easy going, try to eat healthily. I frequently feel stretched so would welcome the support in the house. My children have gone to a local Steiner/Waldorf School and I work in a neighbouring Camphill community for people with special needs - Mountshannon is a small country place by a large lake with occasional nesting sea eagles,(not this year sadly), a small saturday market and many lovely walks around. The area has lots of interesting people, local and many nationalities. There is very little public transport, but I have bikes and people hitch hike and I am willing to support with lifts when I can.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use