Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31411
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 31411
Country: Russia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 2, 2014

I'm friendly and open-minded 26-years girl. I'm not a party-girl so I'd prefer the similar person. If you're going to party every night it may be very annoying for both of us because I need to sleep almost every night. My current life style is not very stable and definite, I've just come back from abroad and think about travelling soon so I don't have a job now and you should be ready for seeing me rather often :) But who knows, maybe I'll have some temporary job when you come. I can be your guide through the city and we can go to bars or night clubs if you want, from time to time I like to go out.

Because of my future plans I need a very intense language practise, so I'm looking for a native French (preferably) or Spanish speaker to stay with me for a while in order to speak with me as much as possible. I should notice that my level of French is basic - I can read, I understand what I read but the problems are with listening and speaking so you should be very patient :)

In fact that's all I need. Since we live together we'll share some housework. You won't be expected to do around the house more than me just clean after youself and be accurate. I'm not obsessed about exceptional tidiness but I don't like mountains of dirty plates in a sink and when it's messy all around.

I can't exactly say how many hours per day I expect. I would prefer to work hard and to be able to speak fluently as soon as possible so I think if we could speak French or Spanish 2-3 hours a day (in total) it would be OK. It all will depend on a day (whether I will work that day or have another things to do or maybe you or me will feel bad or lazy...:)
Anyway our speaking is not supposed to be "lessons", I just will try to speak more French with you instead English, will ask you some questions and ask to correct my mistakes.

As for duration of your staying.. it depends on you first of all. I'd prefer a month or more but if you can stay for the less period - no problem.

I live alone in a typical russian studio. It means that you won't have your own room or any separate area - bedroom is at the same time a kitchen. I also have a little balcony and of course a bathroom. We'll sleep in one room so that is why I prefer to host just GIRLS. You should also know that I don't have a bed. Currently I sleep on an air bed (which is rather comfortable) and if I recieve messages from volunteers I will buy another air bed or mattress but not a bed, I will go abroad soon and I just don't need it. So be ready for some unconvenience :) On the pictures below you can see my flat. It's located not far from centre - 20 min by foot. There are also transport stations nearby.

Basically meals are not provided but sometimes I cook something and of course we'll share it.

Now about my city a little. Yekaterinburg (or Ekaterinburg) is the fourth biggest city of Russia with more than 1 500 000 citizens. You can see some pictures of it below the page. We have a lot of places of entertainments - music concerts, festivals, museums, cozy cafes, restaurantes and bars. You can have a direct flight to Yekaterinburg or have a stop in Moscow or Saint-Petersburg and then go here by plane or train. If you want to know who we Russians are and how do we live I invite you to my place! :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use