Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31416
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: August only
Area (ha):
Persons: until 2, maybe 3
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 31416
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2014

*** Update : Helpers found, no need to apply anymore :) ***

*looking for someone to help for two weeks - from the 15th (or sooner) to the 31th of August 2014*

(English or spanish speakers prefered as we want to improve our foreign languages)

We are a family of four (we have two children, Anas who is 20yo and Colas who is 18yo), living in a very small village 3km away from St Georges de Didonne Beach,just next to Royan (quite famous touristic area). It is situated on the west coast (1h north of Bordeaux).

We have bikes you can use to go where you want. It takes approximatively 10 minutes to go to the beach and between 15 and 20 minutes to go to Royan by bike and there are a lot of bike paths along the beach.

We only require someone to stay at home during the 2 last weeks of August, as we will be out of home these days. Anas and Colas will need help to feed the animals (2 goats, 5 laying hens, 3 cats, 1 dog and 2 horses)twice a day, watering the garden and do a bit of housework (uncluding mowing the lawn and doing the shopping - so it would be great if you have a driving licence).

To do everything it might represent approximatively 1h30 in the morning and 1h30 at the end of the afternoon. Nothing too difficult. In exchange, we will provide food and accomodation in a double bed in the house or in a caravan if you want more privacy, it's your choice :)

Please, contact us by email first ! We look forward to hearing from you

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use