Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31504
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 165
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31504
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2014

Hi, we are a busy farming family of 3 (mum & dad + a 2 1/2 very active fun loving boy), 2 dogs and 4 horses.
We own and live on a 600 cow dairy farm, 25 minutes south of Ashburton (Near Hinds).

We are looking for someone to be part of our family during their stay. If you are a keen worker and looking for somewhere to stay for a week or six! Let us know.
We are looking for someone to help look after our son and with house work e.g. cooking, cleaning, hanging out washing and gardening etc.
We are looking for a happy outgoing fun person who will blend in with family. There could be the opportunity to exercise a horse if you are a capable rider. Some farm work maybe available to for the right person.

You must be child friendly as our son loves meeting new people :-)

We offer a separate bedroom with queen bed and its own TV. Meals will be with the family.

Ashburton is a great town just over an hours drive south of Christchurch, we have all major services and are close to ski fields, lakes and rivers. In our spare time we enjoy boating, horse riding and spending time with friends

We go to town a couple of times a week so are able to pick you up in Ashburton.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use