Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31551
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 703m square
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31551
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2014

I live close to the town of Eumundi on the Sunshine Coast only 150kms north of Brisbane and 20mins from Noosa and pristine beaches.

My house is a lovely two story Queenslander style house. I need assistance with gardening and simple maintenance jobs around the house. I like to grow my own herbs and some vegetables and am establishing new raised garden beds for this.

Skills most useful around my property would be carpentry, house painting, pruning, weeding, propagating and general gardening in return for accommodation and meals.

Eumundi is know for its world famous markets and I am only 800m from where they happen two days a week. Check out - this market is a must see and is on Wednesday and Saturday every week.

I have a spare room with a comfortable single bed so can only take one person.

I work full time and have Wednesday and Sunday off work so you would have to be prepared to work unsupervised at times. I would prefer the length of stay to be a minimum of two days with a maximum of five.

I can pick you up from a radius of around 30kms of Eumundi if necessary and if time during your stay allows will show you the local area.

I owned a restaurant and love cooking and will share what I cook. I eat a wide variety of meals usually healthy but tasty and I am happy to prepare meals which include vegetarian and vegan if required.

I have had wonderful people stay with me over the last year or so and have enjoyed their company and assistance greatly. I look forward to meeting many more.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use