help exchange   Host 31555
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31555
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2014

We are a small homestead only a couple of years into this project, consisting of vegetable gardens, some larger-scale vegetable cultivation, and small orchards, with some small livestock (poultry, pigs). We also run a microbrewery on-site. We're in a remote part of west Wales in the rugged Preseli mountains, near the sea. Things we could use help with: farm-type work (cultivation, ground clearance, vegetable growing, animal husbandry, brush clearing, haymaking, chopping wood, fencing, etc), house work/renovation (it's an old stone house and needs all kinds of work including electrical, plumbing, plastering, rendering, painting inside and exterior, and so on!). We're also interested in building small outbuildings, such as compost toilet, sheds, roundhouse, greenhouse. Lots of seasonal jobs, lots of things that can be done at any time of year. We have two small children and could possibly be open to hosting someone to stay with a (not terribly small) child - please get in touch to discuss this if you'd be interested.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use