Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31593
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: anytime after 14th Feb
Area (ha):
Persons: single or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31593
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 30, 2016

I live in a small beach house near the beach on the Mornington Peninsula and have a gorgeous old fashioned caravan in my yard. The accommodation is basic but quite comfortable. You would be sleeping in the caravan but are welcome in the house and need to use the inside toilet and bathroom.
Mt Martha is a small village 1 hr south of Melbourne on the bay i have shown a picture of my beach - believe me its beautiful and 1minute from my house! We are close to larger shopping districts good food and awesome coffee! I am a keen traveller and would love to support other travellers in their quest to experience Australia and enjoy travelling through some else's stories when i can't do my own!
I am a single mum with a young a teenager, two cats and 5 chooks and run my own business, so i could do with help in the garden, cooking and wed love to learn some foreign language.

The time needed each day would be minimal and very flexible and arrangement can be made for the work to be in exchange for accommodation and maybe meals depending on what we decide. I also expect the person living with us to pitch in with tidying, dishes etc. as people living in a home together.

I live very close to vineyards which are about to start picking so there may be some work locally. There is also many cafes and restaurants so you may be able to find a little work too.

My house is very small so i would imagine short stay guests would be better maybe 3-7 days but very negotiable.

The city can be reached by bus very close and then a train no problem but it would take about 2hrs by public transport. We are 20 - 30 mins by car from amazing ocean beaches and surf and wineries. At times i would be happy to drive you somewhere or drop you off but this would be only what is convenient or suitable to both.

I look forward to hearing from anyone who wants some time out to hang down on the beautiful Peninsula.

oh yeh, I don't mind if you smoke cigarettes but this must be outside. Alcohol is okay if it's a glass of wine or two a night - but not excessively. Obviously, no drug use will be tolerated at all.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use