Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31631
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No (April until october)
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 31631
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2014

I'm Jean-Luc, 50 years, married, have 3 children ad come from Chambéry (Savoie). After a career as manager in a bank company I have taught finance at university. Then I have decided to take over a camping.

There are 100 emplacement in the camping. Tents as well caravans and I rent 2 cottages.
With 4 hectares of nature there are a lot of trees and animals! Nature is everywhere here. There is a big river close to the camping (1 min by walking) where you can swim and kayak. There is also a snack bar.

The camping is 20 min by car from Lyon airport (Saint exupery) and 30 min by car from Lyon city centre . I will be able to take you at Lyon airport or train station when you will arrive here. The nearest train station is 10 minutes from the camping (Meximieux). I can drive you until it. You could go to Lyon area from this train station during your days off.

Sportsman (hiking, skiing, rugby...) and rugby coach, I like meeting people and traveling.
Former globetrotter and hitchhiker, I wanna host people who looks like me. I could show you my beautiful country!

Here work rhymes with holidays! Finished suit and tie, we always work with smile! Your work won't exceed 4 hours per day. And you will have 2 days off.
Here is all kinds of work you can do: maintenance, diy, grass cutting, handling snack bar, guest reception, ...

I have a caravan in the camping where you will be able to sleep (sheet and duvet are provided). There are accommodation and food. I like sharing meal with campers and helpers.

In the caravan you have all you need if you wanna be independent (fridge and storage). I can give you money if you wanna eat alone in the caravan.
It is possible you have tips and you could take 2 consecutive days off for discovering the area.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use