Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31648
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ballarat
All Year: Not July or August
Area (ha): 10.3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31648
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

We're interested in hearing from strong, young people willing and able to help us in the garden and on the farm - and who are also interested in sharing experiences and culture in a happy atmosphere. We prefer non-smokers and omnivores! Over the years, we have enjoyed the company of a wide range of HelpXers and we especially enjoy helping new arrivals settle into Australia.

This is an old family property first established by my Great Grandfather, although we now live on a small section of the original property. My wife and I were formerly running a merino sheep stud. We have a large garden which needs constant work and from time to time also undertake more major projects for which we seek strong, enthusiastic assistance! We try to match the work expectations to the skills and interests of our guests.

Basic fitness and a readiness to learn and be involved are essential. We prefer to speak English but have some limited French. We are 90 minutes from Melbourne just outside Ballarat in central Victoria. We offer full board in pleasant surroundings with us in the old family homestead in return for about fours hours of work each day on average. We feel that (reasonably) short term stays are best. We have two dogs who do come inside and we have a lake for swimming.

We are happy to collect you from the Ballarat Railway Station and we are very willing to help young visitors to this country see around this district. At one time, Andrew taught English at one of Australia's best known schools and he will be pleased to help young people with their English skills

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use