Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31667
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All Year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31667
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2014


! UPDATE - got some helpers in novermber so it's fully booked for now!

I'm Christophe! I got a regular Belgia house in Halle, south of brussels, let's say 15 by train from Brussels center. There's the garden (50 x 5m) to take care of and the house who needs a good refresh! Most jobs in wintertime will be inside. Summertimes rather invites to do the outside jobs of course

Outside it's all organic & ' starting' permaculture so jobs like trimming weed, seeding, harvesting, composting etc are quiet common. I try to be self-sufficient for veggies as much as possible, still a beginning so... it could be also possible you need be make jams or so but let your immagination go I would say! Also I plan to make a Finnish sauna outside and maybe later a bigger pool with local vegetation & maybe more other thing , all depending... on your / my creativity at that time

Inside it's a renovation story, painting,carpeting,stukadoor etc expierence are really welcome, no more scary jobs, the roof is already fixed!

Otherwise it's nice walking/biking in the 'geuzebeer' area here, some nearby castles & like said, easy accest to BXL & others ... Belgium is so small! I do work at the national botanical garden of Belgium in Meise so if you want to learn more from plants just jump in! i'll get you in

As I have been traveling quiet some places, I also like to cook those places styles. I have been travelling a while in Indonesia & Malaysia and love the food from there, so could teach you that too ad others. Well, it could be nice to change cooking tips / ID's, ex, knowledge, epierences, etc anyway

And about the languages barrier don't worry, I'm multilanguistic so I speak dutch, french, englisch, spanisch, finnish can learn you some basics if needed :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use