Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31669
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 1, 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31669
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2016

We are a family with 2 children (5 and 3years old) 4 chickens, 2 goose, 3 cavia's and a cat. Since 4 years we are building an ecological house of wood, straw and cob.

We like to live and work together with people who want to help for two projects: the house or/and in the garden. The next 3 coming months (October, November and December) we are looking for a lot of help (and fun of course). In these months Brecht is going to work on the house full time and he likes to do this together with you. It's woodwork, painting, tadelakt, floortiles, making furniture, ... we're not looking for experts, but everybody is welcome :).
If you are in the neighborhood en like to help for a few days or more, (max 3 weeks), let us know. Children are welcome too!

We have a bike you can use.
We eat vegetarian food. We used te be social workers but know we work in an organic farm. Brecht is also a drummer, if you wish he can teach you (or if you're better, you can teach him). We sing in a cover band every thursday in the house, so you're welcome to become a big fan :)
Are you someone who likes to work, learn and laugh? We do to!
We speak Dutch, French and English and look forward to welcome you in the city of Tongeren.
Tongeren is 20 km. from Liëge and Maastricht and 100 km. from Brussels.

Greetings and hoping to meet you,

Brecht, Véronique, Jerôme and Iza

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use